My Journey To DevOps

My Journey To DevOps

First Milestone : How I fall In love with LINUX

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

After completing my graduation, I began my career in the tech industry as a System Engineer. It was during this time that I discovered the power of Linux and fell in love with it. At first, I was hesitant to try Linux, as I was more comfortable with Windows OS. However, as I gradually started exploring Linux, I was amazed by its capabilities and the community that surrounds it.

Linux's user interface may not be as flashy as other operating systems, but its functionality is top-notch. Its command-line interface provides advanced users with greater control and power, and the availability of a wide range of software applications and tools makes it an excellent option for developers and programmers. At first, I was not comfortable with the CLI (Command Line Interface) coz my previous going on practices from childhood but as soon as I came to know the magic of commands and their capability I got mesmerized by their speed and functionality.

One of the main reasons I fell in love with Linux was its open-source nature. The fact that it is free and can be modified to suit different purposes is something that appeals to me. with the help of it, I can Create my OS as per my requirements and needs. I appreciate the community that has formed around Linux, with users freely sharing their knowledge and expertise with others. Furthermore, Linux's versatility is a major factor in my love for it. It can be used for anything from simple home computing to powering servers for large companies, making it an incredibly useful tool to have in one's arsenal.

Another reason I love Linux is the flexibility it offers. Unlike Windows, which is more closed off, Linux allows users to customize their operating system to their liking. This means that I can tailor my Linux setup to meet my specific needs as a software engineer. Additionally, Linux offers a wide range of software development tools that are readily available and easy to use. This makes it easier for me to work on projects and collaborate with others.

Furthermore, It's stable and secure. Linux is designed to be robust and can handle heavy workloads with ease. As a System Engineer, I need an operating system that is reliable and won't crash during critical moments. Linux offers that stability and reliability, which is crucial in my line of work. Additionally, Linux is known for its security features, making it a popular choice for businesses and organizations that need to protect their data.

Signing off for now. This is my first blog. Do reply to me if you like my writing.

-Muktachhand